Sandhill Crane. Photo: Madeline Poster/Audubon Photography Awards
Sandhill Crane. Photo: Madeline Poster/Audubon Photography Awards


Planning Committee

A special thank you to our planning committee members who contributed their time and expertise to plan the inaugural Great Lakes Coastal Wetlands Symposium.


Nat Miller, Acting Executive Director

Audubon Great Lakes

Eric Ellis, Project Manager

Great Lakes Commission

Committee Members

John Coluccy, Director of Conservation Planning, Ducks Unlimited

Christie Deloria, Coastal Program Coordinator, US Fish and Wildlife Service

Jillian Estrada, Habitat Restoration Program Specialist, Great Lakes Commission

Lynn Garrity, Lake Erie Program Administrator, Ohio Lake Erie Commission

Cherie Hagen, Wetland Team Leader, Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources

Christina Hargiss, President, North Central Chapter of Society of Wetland Scientists

Jason Hill, Director of Conservation Programs, Ducks Unlimited

Janice Kerns, Ph.D., Research Unit Supervisor, Ohio Department of Nature Resources – Old Women Creek National Estuary Research Reserve

Chris May, Director of Protecting Land and Water, The Nature Conservancy

Kevin O'Donnell, Ph.D., Great Lakes National Program Office, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Doug Pearsall, Ph.D., Senior Conservation Scientist, The Nature Conservancy

Michelle Selzer, Lake Coordinator, Michigan Department of Environment, Great Lakes, and Energy; and, St. Clair -Detroit River System Initiative U.S. Co-chair

Greg Soulliere, Joint Venture Science Coordinator, US Fish and Wildlife Service

Cindy Sherwood, Project Manager

Delaney Meeting and Event Management

How you can help, right now